Election of Members 2018

Faculty / CPsychI Committee Representations:

Election of Members to the CPsychI Trainee Committee (Tenure 2018 – 2020)

The College’s Trainee Committee is currently recruiting for members to fill 10 available positions for the 2018 – 2020 tenure. 16 applications in total were received by the deadline of 16th May 2018, and as such (and as per election guidelines) election to the Trainee Committee will be subject to ballot by NCHD Members of the College.

Voting will open on the evening of Friday, 18th May 2018, and close at 12 p.m. on Wednesday, 30th May 2018. The information provided in each candidates’ application form is now available to all NCHD Members of the College of Psychiatrists of Ireland to view and vote on. NCHD Members will have been sent a direct email link to voting – if you have not received this please check your junk/spam folder or contact Karen McCourt at kmccourt@irishpsychiatry.ie

The first 10 NCHDs with the highest number of votes by close of ballot will be deemed as elected members of the Trainee Committee for a two year term, beginning from June 2018.