Council and Council Members

Current Council Membership 2023

Updated 27 February 2023


Dr Lorcan Martin President
Prof Mary Cannon Vice President
Dr Ciaran Corcoran Director Professional Competence
Dr Mike Scully Treasurer & Chair
Dr Mary Cosgrave Director (Communications and Public Education) External Affairs and Policy
Dr Aoibhinn Lynch Dean & Director Postgraduate Training
Dr Imelda Whyte Chair Faculty of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry
Dr Edyta Truszkowska Chair Faculty of Addictions Psychiatry
Dr Maeve Moran Chair Faculty of Learning Disability Psychiatry
Vacant Chair Faculty of Social and Rehabilitation Psychiatry
Dr Udo Reulbach Chair Faculty of Medical Psychotherapy
Dr Ronan Mullaney Chair Faculty of Forensic Psychiatry
Dr Anne Doherty Chair Faculty of Liaison Psychiatry
Dr Mary Scriven Vice-Chair Faculty of General Adult Psychiatry
Dr Kevin Lally Chair, HST Representative Trainee Committee
Dr Rebecca Conlan-Trant Vice-Chair Trainee Committee
Dr Atiqua Rafiq Chair Faculty of Old Age Psychiatry
Professor Paul Fearon Chair Faculty of Academic Psychiatry
Micheál Ó Cuill Chair Postgraduate Training Committee
Dr Ciaran Clarke Chair Human Rights & Ethics Committee
Dr Mia McLoughlin Co-Chair REFOCUS
Mr Brian McNulty Co-Chair REFOCUS
Dr Colette Halpin Elected Member
Vacant Independent Financial Trustee

Fatal error: Uncaught exception 'wfWAFStorageFileException' with message 'Unable to save temporary file for atomic writing.' in /var/www/html/wp-content/plugins/wordfence/vendor/wordfence/wf-waf/src/lib/storage/file.php:35 Stack trace: #0 /var/www/html/wp-content/plugins/wordfence/vendor/wordfence/wf-waf/src/lib/storage/file.php(659): wfWAFStorageFile::atomicFilePutContents('/var/www/html/w...', '<?php exit('Acc...') #1 [internal function]: wfWAFStorageFile->saveConfig('livewaf') #2 {main} thrown in /var/www/html/wp-content/plugins/wordfence/vendor/wordfence/wf-waf/src/lib/storage/file.php on line 35