Contact Us

COLLEGE CONTACT DETAILS

Postal Address:

College of Psychiatrists of Ireland, 5 Herbert Street, Dublin 2.

COLLEGE LOCATION ON GOOGLE MAP:

FULL CONTACT DETAILS

Team members Title Direct line (+01) E-mail address
Liz Kavanagh Postgraduate Training Manager 634 43 73 lkavanagh@irishpsychiatry.ie
Caroline Keyes Postgraduate Training Deputy Manager 634 43 77 ckeyes@irishpsychiatry.ie
Kevin Costello Postgraduate Training 634 43 76 kcostello@irishpsychiatry.ie
Keira Allen E-learning co-ordinator 661 84 50 kallen@irishpsychiatry.ie
Karen McCourt Postgraduate Training 634 43 71 kmccourt@irishpsychiatry.ie
Rachel Walshe Postgraduate Training 634 43 70 rwalshe@irishpsychiatry.ie
Sarah Kelly Postgraduate Training 634 43 79 skelly@irishpsychiatry.ie
Team members Title Direct line (+01) E-mail address
Lorna O’Callaghan Professional Competence Manager 634 43 78 pcs@irishpsychiatry.ie
Louise Bunyan Professional Competence Senior Administrator 634 43 75 louise@irishpsychiatry.ie
Jennifer Kavanagh Professional Competence Administrator 634 43 78 jkavanagh@irishpsychiatry.ie
Team members Title Direct line + (01) E-mail address
Jennie Dalton Membership & Database Administrator 661 84 50 jdalton@irishpsychiatry.ie
Helen Murray Senior Faculty Administrator 661 84 50 hmurray@irishpsychiatry.ie
Team members Title Direct line (+01) E-mail address
Andrea Ryder Manager, Communication, External Affairs & Policy 634 4374 andrea@irishpsychiatry.ie
Mary Hayes Communications & Policy Officer 634 4374 mhayes@irishpsychiatry.ie
Jennifer Farrell Communications Assistant 634 4374 jfarrell@irishpsychiatry.ie
Team members Title Direct line (+01) E-mail address
Miriam Silke Chief Executive 661 84 50 msilke@irishpsychiatry.ie
Karen Smith PA to the Chief Executive 661 84 50 ksmith@irishpsychiatry.ie

DIRECTIONS FROM ST STEPHENS GREEN TO HERBERT STREET

Approx 12 to 15 minutes. Please see the map.

Directions from St Stephens Green

  1. From St Stephens Green Shopping Centre(top of Grafton Street) head towards the Shelbourne Hotel to Merrion Row
  2. Continue straight on Merrion Row (passing the Shelbourne Hotel) onto Lower Baggot Street.
  3. Take the 3rd left turn off lower Baggot Street onto Herbert Street (the turn is after the Bank of Ireland center and immediately at Catherine Mc Auley National School).
  4. Walk down towards the end of Herbert Street – Number 5 is on the right hand side(Green Door) .

Located between Lower Baggot Street & Upper Mount Street, parallel to the Grand Canal (near the Pepper Canister Church)

LUAS

  • Green line from/to Sandyford. Herbert Street is a 10 minute walk from the Luas at Charlemont or St Stephen’s Green.

DART

  • Grand Canal Dock station is the nearest DART station (10 minutes walk).

MAIN LINE TRAINS

  • PEARSE is the nearest main line train station (& DART) (12 minutes walk).

BUS

  • The number 10 bus serves Baggot Street and there is a bus stop at the junction of Herbert Street and Lower Baggot Street.

There is only on street parking which is metered at €2.90 an hour.
There is usually good availability of spaces in the area and around Merrion Square nearby.