Contact Us

COLLEGE CONTACT DETAILS

Postal Address:

College of Psychiatrists of Ireland, 5 Herbert Street, Dublin 2.

COLLEGE LOCATION ON GOOGLE MAP:

FULL CONTACT DETAILS

Team members Title Direct line (+01) E-mail address
Liz Kavanagh Postgraduate Training Manager 634 43 73 lkavanagh@irishpsychiatry.ie
Caroline Eager Postgraduate Training Deputy Manager 634 43 77 ceager@irishpsychiatry.ie
Kevin Costello Postgraduate Training 634 43 79 kcostello@irishpsychiatry.ie
Keira Allen E-learning co-ordinator 634 43 76 kallen@irishpsychiatry.ie
Karen McCourt Postgraduate Training 634 43 71 kmccourt@irishpsychiatry.ie
Rosie Brady Postgraduate Training 634 43 77 rbrady@irishpsychiatry.ie
Elena Soriano Postgraduate Training 634 43 79 esoriano@irishpsychiatry.ie
Team members Title Direct line (+01) E-mail address
Lorna O’Callaghan Professional Competence Manager 634 43 78 pcs@irishpsychiatry.ie
Mona McCormac Professional Competence Officer 634 43 78 mona@irishpsychiatry.ie
Louise Bunyan Professional Competence Administrator 634 43 75 louise@irishpsychiatry.ie
Team members Title Direct line + (01) E-mail address
Grace Smyth Members Affairs Manager 634 43 70 gsmyth@irishpsychiatry.ie
Jennie Dalton Members Affairs 661 84 50 jdalton@irishpsychiatry.ie
Lauren Doherty Reception 661 84 50 ldoherty@irishpsychiatry.ie
Team members Title Direct line (+01) E-mail address
Andrea Ryder External Affairs & Policy Manager 634 4374 andrea@irishpsychiatry.ie
Mary Hayes Communications Assistant 634 4374 mhayes@irishpsychiatry.ie
Team members Title Direct line (+01) E-mail address
Miriam Silke Chief Executive 661 84 50 msilke@irishpsychiatry.ie
Karen Smith PA to the Chief Executive 661 84 50 ksmith@irishpsychiatry.ie

DIRECTIONS FROM ST STEPHENS GREEN TO HERBERT STREET

Approx 12 to 15 minutes. Please see the map.

Directions from St Stephens Green

  1. From St Stephens Green Shopping Centre(top of Grafton Street) head towards the Shelbourne Hotel to Merrion Row
  2. Continue straight on Merrion Row (passing the Shelbourne Hotel) onto Lower Baggot Street.
  3. Take the 3rd left turn off lower Baggot Street onto Herbert Street (the turn is after the Bank of Ireland center and immediately at Catherine Mc Auley National School).
  4. Walk down towards the end of Herbert Street – Number 5 is on the right hand side(Green Door) .

Located between Lower Baggot Street & Upper Mount Street, parallel to the Grand Canal (near the Pepper Canister Church)

LUAS

  • Green line from/to Sandyford. Herbert Street is a 10 minute walk from the Luas at Charlemont or St Stephen’s Green.

DART

  • Grand Canal Dock station is the nearest DART station (10 minutes walk).

MAIN LINE TRAINS

  • PEARSE is the nearest main line train station (& DART) (12 minutes walk).

BUS

  • The number 10 bus serves Baggot Street and there is a bus stop at the junction of Herbert Street and Lower Baggot Street.

There is only on street parking which is metered at €2.90 an hour.
There is usually good availability of spaces in the area and around Merrion Square nearby.